Texas announce new album, The Conversation

Marking 25 years since their formation, Scottish rock band Texas are set to release their brand new studio album, The Conversation, through [PIAS] on May 20 2013. The album will be preceded by the single, also called ‘The Conversation’ on May 13.

Texas’s eighth studio album, The Conversation, is their first in eight years and is the latest in a career that has seen the band sell over 30 million albums worldwide with a succession of multi-platinum albums; White on Blonde, The Hush and Greatest Hits. This return for 2013 re-introduces the band afresh with tracks written and produced by singer/guitarist Sharleen Spiteri and bassist Johnny McElhone and featuring collaborations with singer-songwriter Richard Hawley and Bernard Butler.

The album was recorded in Glasgow, London and at Richard Hawley’s studio in Sheffield where the seven tracks he worked on went on to form the backbone of The Conversation: a perfect marriage of Hawley’s 50s rock’n’roll frills and the timeless Texas magnetism to cast-iron melodies.

Texas will launch the album with three live shows in Glasgow, London and Paris; full details TBA.

‘The Conversation’ will be released May 13, with the album of the same name to follow on 20 May.


1. The Conversation

2. Dry Your Eyes

3. If This Isn’t Real

4. Detroit City

5. I Will Always

6. Talk About Love

7. Hid From The Light

8. Be True

9. Maybe I

10. Hearts Are Made To Stray

11. Big World

12. I Need Time

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *